Franz Wilhelm Ferling

Three Duos Concertants, Opus 13 (Saxophon Duett)

Ferling's famous duos for oboe or saxophone, arranged for the clarinet. Each of the three duos has three movements (fast-slow-fast).
Suitable for study or for concerts. The set includes a score and two parts.

Franz Wilhelm Ferling was born on September 20, 1796 in Halberstadt, Germany and died ion December 18, 1874 in Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany. During his career as clarinetist, oboist and composer, he served the Braunschweig Duke as a clarinetist in the military band from 1814 to 1816. After 1816, he entered the Braunschweig Court Theatre where he played the oboe until his retirement on January 1, 1859. Ferling's compositions include concerti for oboe and two oboes, a Divertissement for oboe and string quartet, Das Jubiläum (a ballet score) and his sets of 18 etudes, opus 12 and 48 etudes, opus 31 well known to all oboe and saxophone teachers. The 48 etudes of opus 31 were later adapted by Cyrille Rose as the 32 etudes for clarinet.

The three Duo Concertantes of Opus 13 all follow the same basic pattern, with an opening Sonata-Allegro movement, a second slow movement in lied form and a final movement in Rondo form. All repeats should be respected in order to follow the conventions of the time.


PDF Download
Artnr.: mffwf001sx
Autoren: Ferling, Franz Wilhelm (1796-1874)/Paul Wehage (1963-*)
Stilrichtung: Romantik (19. Jhn.)
Instrument: Duett (Saxophon)
Seiten: 96 (inkl. Einzelstimmen)
Unser Preis: 12.95 EUR

(Preis inkl. gesetz. MwSt.)