Elmir Mirzoev

Ramzi Üçkunc Sükut Mystic Triangular Silence (Klarinette in B, Gitarre + Klavier) - Noten Download PDF

"Ramzi Ücünc Sükut" was written in 1999 as part of Musik Fabrik´s "Vents d´est, Vents d´ouest" residency project in Baku,
Azerbaidjan in March, 1999. This project was organised with the French Embassy in Baku, with the generous support of the Henri Selmer company.

Elmir MIRZOEV was born in Baku, Azerbaijan in 1970. He entered the Baku State Music Academy in 1989 studying compostion
with Faraj Karaev, the son of Kara Karaev who is considered to be the Father of the Modern Azeri school of composition.In 1994, he participated in an international composition course, led by James Dillon and Ole Lützhow-Holm at the University of Gothenburg.

After completing his studies, in 1995, he was named Artistic Director of the Initiative Center of Contemporary Music - Ensemble
SoNoR, perhaps the most important promoting center of new music and collective ensemble for New Music in Azerbaijan.

Mirzoev´s participation in the "Musik aus Aserbaidschan" Festival in Winterthur/Switzerland during 1995 lead to three commissions from the Swiss Pro Helvetica Cultural Foundation, (for TaG ensemble (7 musicians), for Jacquiline Ott, percussion &, piano and for Christoph Jäggin, guitarist) and a series of invitation at International New Music Festivals, including the GIFT International Festival of Arts, Tbilisi/Georgia, the 5th International Young Composers Meeting, led by Louis Andriessen, Michael Smetanin and Ensemble de ereprijs in Apeldoorn/Holland, the "Asian Music Week" in Yogyakarta/Indonesia, the "Musica Nova" Festival of Contemporary Music in Sofia/Bulgaria, and the "New Music Marathon" with an hour-long concert and workshop in Prague/Czech Republic Since 1998, he has served as Professor of Composition at the Baku State Music Academy. His works continue to be programmed in festivals and concert.


PDF Download
Artnr.: mfem001
Autoren: Mirzoev, Elmir (1970-*)
Stilrichtung: Klassik (Zeitgenössisch)
Instrument: Trio (3 St.)
Seiten: 44 (inkl. Einzelstimmen)
Unser Preis: 19.95 EUR

(Preis inkl. gesetz. MwSt.)